2023: Oyo Deputy Gov, Ex- Deputies, Oke-Ogun APC Chieftains Hold Closed-doors Meeting

Top leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oke-Ogun zone of Oyo State have vowed to mobilise for electoral victories of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Senator Teslim Folarin and other candidates of the party in 2023 general elections.
This was disclosed by a competent source who was privy to a closed-door meeting held in Ibadan house of former deputy governor of Oyo State, Barrister Iyiola Oladokun.
The meeting, which was convened by the Chairman of Oyo APC Elders’ Advisory Council, Barr. Oladokun, had in attendance former deputy governor, Chief Moses Adeyemo Alake; incumbent deputy governor, Engr. Rauf Olaniyan; Chief Yinka Taiwo; former commissioner for local government and chieftaincy affairs, Hon. Rasaq Raji; former state secretary of defunct ACN, Hon. Dele Akinleye; and former house of Assembly lawmakers, which included Hon. Abdulfatai Abdulsalam, Hon Amusat.
According to the source, “the meeting was convened by the Chairman of Oyo APC Elders’ Advisory Council, His Excellency Barr. Iyiola Oladokun to reconcile the immediate past deputy governor of Oyo State, His Excellency Chief Moses Adeyemo Alake. Chief Adeyemo is truly a loyal party as he has agreed to work together with other critical stakeholders to deliver all the party’s 2023 candidates – Asiwaju Bola Hammed Tinubu as next President of Nigeria, Senator Teslim Folarin as next Governor of Oyo State and other candidates”
“The outcome of our meeting is fruitful. APC in Oke-Ogun is now getting united to mobilise for electoral victories of our party’s candidates. We’re putting our house in order ahead of 2023 elections”
Reacting to the development, the 2023 governorship candidate of the party in Oyo State, Senator Teslim Folarin commended former and serving deputy governors – His Excellencies Barrister Iyiola Oladokun (Deputy Governor of Oyo State, 1999-2003), Chief Moses Adeyemo Alake (Deputy Governor of Oyo State, 2011-2019), Engr. AbdulRauf Remi Olaniyan (Deputy Governor of Oyo, 2019-2023) and other critical party stakeholders in Oke-Ogun for working day and night to reconcile, harmonise, reposition and strengthen the progressive family ahead of 2023.
“I am most sincerely thankful to all our patriotic party leaders and teeming members in Oke-Ogun for their unity of purpose. We shall not relent in our extraordinary reconciliatory efforts to complement Senator Femi Lanlehin-led Oyo APC Reconciliation Committee”.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.