Ibadan Chief Donates N2million To Fix Road Leading To Olubadan’s Palace

A member of the Olubadan Advisory Council, Ekerin Balogun of Ibadanland, High Chief Olubunmi Isioye has donated the sum of N2million for rehabilitation of Alarere palace of the Olubadan of Ibadanland, Oba Lekan Balogun.
The rehabilitation of internal roads which was classified as Trunk C road is the primary responsibility of the Local government as enshrined in the constitution and State by-laws.
This was disclosed after the meeting of the Olubadan-in-council held at the Alarere palace of the monarch on Tuesday.
The council also lifted ban on the promotion of High Chiefs, installation of Baales, Mogajis and others with effect from June, 2022.
Otun Balogun of Ibadanland, High Chief Tajudeen Ajibola in his report disclosed that the meeting had in attendance all the High Chiefs led by Balogun of Ibadanland and Otun Olubadan designate and the former governor of Oyo State, Owolabi Olakulehin and Sen. Rashidi Adewolu Ladoja respectively.
High Chief Ajibola explained that the members of the Olubadan-in-Council were unhappy about the condition of the roads leading to the residence of the Ibadan monarch and this informed the step of action spearheaded by Ekerin Balogun, noting that with the donation, efforts would be made to ensure that the roads get better very soon.
He equally announced that the Council had agreed to resume the promotion of High Chiefs and other Chiefs suspended at the beginning of Ramadan Fast stressing that by the first week in June, the exercise would resume.
According to him, “after we might have completed the suspended exercise, it would be the turn of Iyalode line and after that, we would begin the installation of new Baales and Mogajis. The meeting resolved to put our house in order and ensure that the Council members are all carried along in the processes leading to promotion of Chiefs and installation of Mogajis and Baales”.
Other members of the Olubadan-in-Council in attendance at the meeting were High Chiefs Lateef Gbadamosi Adebimpe (Osi-Balogun), Kola Adegbola (Ashipa Balogun), Olubunmi Dada Isioye (Ekerin Balogun) and Abiodun Azeez Agagagugu (Ekerin Balogun).
Also present were High Chiefs Eddy Oyewole (Osi-Olubadan designate), Abiodun Kola-Daisi (Ashipa Olubadan designate) and Hamidu Ajibade (Ekerin Olubadan designate).

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.