Rep Adedeji Stanley Olajide Hails Makinde, Party Leaders As He Emerges PDP Consensus Candidate

The Leaders, Party Executives and Elders of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Ibadan Northwest/Southwest area of Oyo State have unanimously endorsed a serving member of the House of Representatives, Hon. Adedeji Stanley Olajide a.k.a. Odidiomo for a second term in the National Assembly.
The PDP stakeholders after days of intense marathon meetings and consultations with aspirants in the Federal Constituency came to the conclusion that the incumbent lawmaker, Hon. Adedeji Stanley Olajide should run again in 2023.
A source at one of the meetings where Olajide Odidiomo was affirmed as the party’s consensus candidate said, “I can authoritatively inform you that the incumbent House of Representatives member has been given a return ticket because of his performance, respect for Party leaders and large heart as a good man imbued with milk of human kindness.
“All other aspirants like Mogaji Akin Fagbemi, Hon. Abayomi Fagbenro (Bibiire) are equally commended for being great partymen, but Adedeji Stanley Olajide having performed creditably well and carried out functions of lawmaking business and series of empowerment of people in the constituency is seen as a marketable product who can deliver for the PDP again in 2023,” the source added.
When contacted, Hon. Stanley Adedeji Olajide (Odidiomo) said it was true he has been handed the party’s return ticket, but was quick to commend the State Governor, Engr. Oluseyi Makinde for providing purposeful leadership which ensured stakeholders consulted widely to ensure peaceful resolution of the concensus arrangement.
The first time lawmaker said, “yes, God has done it again. I will make our Governor, Engr. Oluseyi Abiodun Makinde proud as a PDP member and beneficiary of the party’s return ticket. By the grace of God and in consultation with my leaders in Ibadan Northwest and Ibadan Southwest Federal Constituency, we will work together for the success of His Excellency, my re-election and all the elective offices across the length and breadth of the State.
“My appreciation goes to Alhaja Bose Modina Adedibu; Alhaji Abass Tajudeen Alesinloye; Senator Kamorudeen Adedibu; Hon Rahmon Adepoju; Hon Wasiu Adeleke; Hon Moruf Olumide Balogun; Hon Kehinde Akande; Hon Tajudeen Adigun; Dr. Remi Ayodele; Hon Lukman Adesina; Pastor Biodun Popoola; Pastor Taiwo Tibonyi; Hon Wale Afolabi; Hon Abiola Ayorinde; Mrs Kikelomo Mukeso Sogbesan and Mogagi Akin Fagbemi.
“Others who deserve my special gratitude are Hon Labule Ishola; Hon. Anibire; Comrade Oladejo; Hon Femi Josiah (SA, OYSG); Hon Tallest (SA, OYSG); Dr. Nureni Adeniran (SUBEB Chairman); Comrade Oladejo; Hon Oyetunji Oyetunde; Alhaji Asimi; Sheu Oni, Tajudeen Adeladan and a host of others too numerous to mention.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.