Oyo APC Inaugurates New Executives For UK Chapter

The All Progressives Congress (APC), Oyo State Chapter has inaugurated new set of executives for its UK branch under the leadership of Mr Bayo Gbenla.
This is contained in a statement issued by  the newly inaugurated Secretary, Olamide Olasupo and made available to journalists in Ibadan on Monday.
Among the newly inaugurated members of the executives are Mr Sunday Owolabi as Vice-Chairman and Mr Olamide Olasupo as Secretary.
Other members of the newly inaugurated executives are Ronke Dairo, Yomi Oke,  Ajibola Ogunremi, Titilayo Oladigbolu, Asiwaju Folawiyo Bello and Ahmad Olansile.
The inauguration ceremony held in the UK was attended by Dr Yunus Akintunde, Oyo Central APC senatorial candidate, who represented Sen. Teslim Folarin, the Oyo APC governorship candidate.
Oyoechonews reports that the event was attended by Acting APC National chairman in UK, Mr Tunde Dorothy, Chairman, South-West Caucus, Mr Muyiwa Adesua.
Others are the Ogun APC Chairman UK, Mr Andrew Taiwo and outgoing Oyo APC  Chairman UK, Mr Kolawole Saidu to mention a few.
Gbenla, a mental health practitioner and  thoroughbred progressive is a strong member of Alliance for Democracy(AD), All Nigeria Peoples Party(ANPP), Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) and now APC.
He worked at the University College Hospital (UCH), Ibadan for over a decade before relocating to the UK.
Gbenla, a businessman, philanthropist and socialite from Ibadan North-East local government is an active participant in Nigerian politics.
He was a member of the reconciliation committee set up by the APC UK, aftermath of the fall out of 2019 general election.
The efforts brought many progressive politicians, notable among whom was the late Governor Adebayo Alao-Akala, Sen. Lanlehin and many others back to APC.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.